Javascript is disabled. Please enable javascript to view images and advanced functionality
Social MediaSummary
Did You Mean: Arunachal Pradesh Legislative AssemblyGeography of Arunachal PradeshArunachal Pradesh cricket team

Add research to Arunachal Pradesh by attaching materials such as relevant webpages, videos, images or pdf documents here


Arunachal Pradesh on Social Media

Arunachal Pradesh Summary

Indian state

Arunachal Pradesh

Arunachal Pradesh (, "the land of dawn-lit mountains") is one of the 29 states of India and is the northeastern-most state of the country. Arunachal Pradesh borders the states of Assam and Nagaland to the south and shares international borders with Bhutan in the west, Myanmar in the east and is separated from China in the north by the McMahon Line. Itanagar is the capital of the state. A major part of the state is claimed by the People's Republic of China, who refers to it as "South Tibet". During the 1962 Sino-Indian war, Chinese forces temporarily crossed the McMahon line, the border line between the state and China.Land of the Dawn-Lit Mountains is the sobriquet for the state in Sanskrit; it is also known as the Orchid State of India or the Paradise of the Botanists. Geographically, it is the largest of the Seven Sister States of Northeast India.

14th Dalai Lama16th Lok Sabha2001 Census of India2015–16 Arunachal Pradesh political crisisAaloAdi languageAdi peopleAgartalaAizawlAka (tribe)
Website Menu