Javascript is disabled. Please enable javascript to view images and advanced functionality
Social MediaSummary
Did You Mean: Minister of Agriculture (Canada)Agriculture in CanadaCanadian House of Commons Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food

Add research to Agriculture And Agri Food Canada by attaching materials such as relevant webpages, videos, images or pdf documents here


Agriculture And Agri Food Canada on Social Media

Agriculture And Agri Food Canada Summary

Agriculture ministry of Canada

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada also known as Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food  

The Department of Agriculture and Agri-Food, also referred to as Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC) (French: Agriculture et Agroalimentaire Canada), is the department of the government of Canada with responsibility for policies governing the production, processing, and marketing of all farm, food, and agri-based products. It is popularly called Ag-Canada. The current Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food is Marie-Claude Bibeau. The current Deputy Minister is Chris Forbes. Agriculture is a shared jurisdiction in Canada, and the Department works closely with provincial and territorial governments in the development and delivery of policies and programs. The Department is also responsible for ensuring collaboration with its portfolio partners which are also involved in regulating and supporting Canadian agriculture.

Website Menu