Javascript is disabled. Please enable javascript to view images and advanced functionality
Social MediaSummary
Did You Mean: Autonomous administrative divisions of IndiaAdministrative divisions of JharkhandDivisions of Pakistan

Add research to Administrative Divisions Of India by attaching materials such as relevant webpages, videos, images or pdf documents here


Administrative Divisions Of India on Social Media

Administrative Divisions Of India Summary

Administrative divisions of India

The administrative divisions of India are subnational administrative units of India; they compose a nested hierarchy of country subdivisions. Indian states and territories frequently use different local titles for the same level of subdivision (e.g., the mandals of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana correspond to tehsils of Uttar Pradesh and other Hindi-speaking states but to talukas of Gujarat, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, and Tamil Nadu).The smaller subdivisions (villages and blocks) exist only in rural areas. In urban areas, urban local bodies exist instead of these rural subdivisions.

Website Menu