Javascript is disabled. Please enable javascript to view images and advanced functionality
Social MediaSummary
Did You Mean: 2008–09 UEFA Champions League2008–09 Football League2008–09 Football League One

Add research to 2008–09 Football League Two by attaching materials such as relevant webpages, videos, images or pdf documents here


2008–09 Football League Two on Social Media

2008–09 Football League Two Summary

Football tournament

2008–09 Football League Two also known as Coca-Cola Football League 2  

The Football League 2008–09, known as the Coca-Cola Football League for sponsorship reasons, is the 17th season under its current league division format. It began in August 2008 and concluded in May 2009, with the promotion play-off finals. The Football League is contested through three Divisions. The third division of these is League Two. The winner, runner up and third-placed team of League Two will be automatically promoted to Football League One and they will be joined by the winner of the League Two playoff. The bottom two teams in the league will be relegated from the Football League to the Conference National for the 2009–10 season. Before the season started, Luton Town, Rotherham United and AFC Bournemouth were all docked points for the League Two season for, in all cases, financial problems and additionally, in the case of Luton, for criminal matters regarding transfers of players. Bournemouth and Rotherham both started on −17 points while Luton had to begin on −30 points. On 25 January, Darlington were docked ten points after going into administration.

Website Menu