Javascript is disabled. Please enable javascript to view images and advanced functionality
Social MediaSummary
Did You Mean: 1964 NBA Finals1964 Arkansas Razorbacks football team1964 NCAA University Division Basketball Tournament

Add research to 1964 National Champion by attaching materials such as relevant webpages, videos, images or pdf documents here


1964 National Champion on Social Media

1964 National Champion Summary

Champion Hurdle

The Champion Hurdle is a Grade 1 National Hunt hurdle race in Great Britain which is open to horses aged four years or older. As part of a sponsorship agreement with the online gambling operator Unibet, the race is now known as the Unibet Champion Hurdle. It is run on the Old Course at Cheltenham over a distance of about 2 miles and ½ furlong (2 miles and 87 yards, or 3,298 metres), and during its running there are eight hurdles to be jumped. The race is the last leg of the Triple Crown of Hurdling and is scheduled to take place each year on the opening day of the Cheltenham Festival in March. As its title suggests, the Champion Hurdle is the most prestigious hurdling event in the National Hunt calendar. Its list of winners features many of the most highly acclaimed hurdlers in the sport's history, and several of these, such as National Spirit, Istabraq, Hatton's Grace, Persian War and Lanzarote, have had races named in their honour.

1952 Champion Hurdle1989 Champion Hurdle1990 Champion Hurdle1991 Champion Hurdle1992 Champion Hurdle1993 Champion Hurdle1994 Champion Hurdle1995 Champion Hurdle1996 Champion Hurdle1997 Champion Hurdle
Website Menu